Snowfer Sailing Season

has started ...

January 2012

Safety Precaution

Always check the ice condition before you start sailing. Drill holes in the area where you are going to sail in to test ice thickness. Especially important in the beginning of the season. Make sure the ice thickness is not less than 4 inch and hard (known as black ice). Never go on the ice alone. Wear a life jacket, helmet and have an ice pick with you at all times. Ice/snow sailing & kitesurfing are a wonderful winter sport. Play it safe at all times.

Snowfer Ice Sailing Report


Lake Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

Monday, December 27, 2010icesailing3.htmlicesailing3.htmlshapeimage_2_link_0
Thursday, December 23, 2010icesailing4.htmlicesailing4.htmlshapeimage_3_link_0
Friday Dec 17 - Sunday Dec 19, 2010icesailing5.htmlicesailing5.htmlshapeimage_4_link_0
Friday Dec 10 - Sunday Dec 12, 2010icesailing6.htmlicesailing6.htmlshapeimage_5_link_0
Friday Jan 7 - Sunday Jan 9, 2011icesailing2.htmlicesailing2.htmlshapeimage_6_link_0

Click on Links Below to See Info

Friday Jan 14 - Sunday Jan 16, 2011icesailing1.htmlicesailing1.htmlshapeimage_7_link_0
Next >icesailing6.htmlicesailing6.htmlshapeimage_8_link_0
< HomeIndexb.htmlIndexb.htmlshapeimage_9_link_0
Friday, January 21, 2011icesailing7.htmlicesailing7.htmlshapeimage_10_link_0
Sunday, January 30, 2011icesailing8.htmlicesailing8.htmlshapeimage_11_link_0
January 2012 - new ice sailing seasonicesailing_11.htmlicesailing_11.htmlshapeimage_12_link_0
Sunday, February 13, 2011icesailing_9.htmlicesailing_9.htmlshapeimage_13_link_0
Saturday, February 19, 2011icesailing_10.htmlicesailing_10.htmlshapeimage_14_link_0